Las noticias de Squash en América

Life is Simple: Eat, sleep, play Squash


Antigua Argentina Aruba Bahamas Barbados Bermuda Bolivia Brasil British Virgin Island Canada Chile Colombia Costa Rica Dominica Ecuador El Salvador
Guatemala Guyana Honduras Jamaica Mexico Panama Paraguay Peru Republica Dominicana Saint Lucia Saint Vincent & Grenadines Surinam Trinidad & Tobago United States Uruguay Venezuela
FPS MEMBERS / MIEMBROS FPS "Click" en la bandera para ver la información de cada país



Ontario top seeds for 2011 Canada Games squash tournament

Ottawa – Ontario, British Columbia and Alberta, are seeded in the top-three positions for both the men’s and women’s team squash tournaments at the 2011 Canada Games which are set to begin on Sunday February 13th,2011.

In women’s competition, the defending champions Ontario is seeded number-one with national junior squad members Hollie Naughton of Oakville and Michelle Gemmell of Toronto, playing in the last two positions will be Alyssa Mehta also of Toronto and Jillian Baker of Aurora.

“We are very excited to be part of the games as it is a once in a life time experience” said Naughton who finished 1st at this year Canadian Junior Open in GU17 division. “ Although we are a young team and face tough competition as number one seed we are determined to bring back gold”. British Columbia is seeded number-two with national junior squad members Nicole Bunyan of Victoria and Abbey Foster of North Vancouver; while Brynn Daniels and Lindsay Seginson of Victoria will play in the three and four position.

Rounding out the Top 3 is Alberta, with national junior team squad member Danielle Letourneau of Calgary who was recently crowned the 2010 Canadian Junior Open Champion in the GU19 division. Sisters Heather and Emma Yong from Calgary will be playing in the number two and three position respectively while Evelyn Moorhouse also of Calgary will play at number four.

Ranked from four through ten are: Quebec, Nova Scotia, Northwest Territories, Manitoba, Prince Edward Island, Saskatchewan and Yukon. In men’s team competition, Ontario is the defending Games champion and seeded number-one. World junior team member Tyler Osborne of Kingston leads the charge with fellow national junior squad members Michael McCue of Sudbury, Joshua Sekhar of Toronto and Cameron Seth of Fergus. “Our goal is to win gold once again at the Canada Winter Games; our team is confident and ready for competition said Osborne who was recently crowned champion at the 2010 Scottish Junior Open. “We will have to play well, and stay focused because there are some strong teams competing for this title. Hopefully we will have some time to enjoy being part of the Winter Games and see the sights that Halifax has to offer”.

British Columbia is seeded second with national junior squad member Tyler Olson of Victoria and Zachary Leman of Surrey and rounding out the team of four are Michael Thompson of Vancouver and Mackenzie Foster of North Vancouver.

Alberta is the number three seed with national junior squad member Tyler Lee of Edmonton; rounding out the team are Cale Williams, Jason Field and Adrian DeVries all of Calgary.

Ranked four to ten are Quebec, Northwest Territories, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and Yukon.

For complete story:

Información General
Derechos Reservados - 2011